Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Piracy Guide for Newbies
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Now I am not an expert or even a pirate at the moment. So I am calling for experienced pirates out there to share some basics or even trade secrets to help keep piracy rule legal.

I may not pirate, but I love it, it gets me heart going in my Train as I see a red contact on the radar and even firing back on the dastardly highwaymen.

We NEED piracy for RP to thrive and keep Traders sort of checked. Its TOO easy to make money, even for me and I'm not a good trader, no patience.

Pirate masters, we NEED YOU!

Post your tips and we can make up some sort of list so noobs like me can pirate legally, and thrive in RP and financially:cool:

Pirate Tip List
  • Scan ID and level before attacking, pirating a trader under level 40 isn't smart
  • Check for cargo, could be worth more if you have the space
  • Make sensible credit demands, demanding 4 million from a Rhino isn't good, we don't collect on debts
  • Role play the holdup/taxing, this is an RP server after all. e.g. Feeding kids or helping the people of Crete.
  • Always make demands BEFORE blowing them up, and give them at least 10 seconds to type or send trade request, we are not computers.
  • Bring a Train Disruptor and heavy firepower, some trains take a while to go down.
  • Hunting in packs is a good idea, just in case the police/military/hunters show up to collect on you.
  • Know your escape plan backwards, getting lost or losing your way is never a smart plan. Way point the jump holes so you don't have to F6.
  • Never pirate in a cruiser, battle cruiser, battleship, dreadnought or juggernaut. Its a quick way to sanction penalties.