Discovery Gaming Community
Hey there - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Welcome (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=399)
+--- Forum: Introduce Yourself (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+--- Thread: Hey there (/showthread.php?tid=147050)

Pages: 1 2

Hey there - Byron - 01-14-2017

Hey there!

First, let me introduce myself: My name is LordByron, and I’m new to Discovery. Freelancer has been a long time favorite of mine since I was a kid. A few weeks ago I rediscovered it via Discovery (makes sense ;D) and thought: why not give it a try? And it hasn’t been a disappointment!

Thus far, I’ve made quite some money with my trader, but unfortunately wasn’t able to roleplay a lot (which I would totally like to, since I’ve been a Pen&Paper Roleplayer for quite a while already, so I really love it). I also like PvPing, even though I’m horrible at it.

Unfortunately I’m completely new to big communities like these, so if you got any tips for newbies like me on how to get started and involved here, please just throw them at me.

Also, I’ve already thought about joining a faction (ideally a newcomer friendly one) , but have hesitated a bit because my English – at least my spoken one – is considerably broken in my opinion (I’m German, and my English teachers have been very mediocre to say the least – don’t know how much of a problem this is going to be).

Anyways, this was my introduction, and I hope to see ya around on the server (just look for a certain Diego Lampard, that’s my main character at the moment)

Cheers!

RE: Hey there - evanz - 01-14-2017

Greetings

good to see you

i think you will find, getting in touch with the IMG| would be very good for you (the boss is German and a damn good leader)

safe flights out there

RE: Hey there - kenshin156 - 01-14-2017

Greetings, new friend. Another german in the community. Lovely.