Discovery Gaming Community
A newbie joined the server - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Welcome (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=399)
+--- Forum: Help & Support (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=26)
+--- Thread: A newbie joined the server (/showthread.php?tid=154014)

Pages: 1 2

A newbie joined the server - gimme20dollaz - 09-30-2017

Hello everyone! I am new to the server and I just wanted to ask. As this is a RP server, what faction should I join? I would love to interact with other players and participate in many events. Keep in mind, I am a noob and have 0 pvp skills, but I am looking forward in becoming a better pilot.

RE: A newbie joined the server - jide - 09-30-2017

first welcome to Discovery and for the pvp, dont worry, we all started somewhere.

For the factions, depend on what you looking for but starting out as a freelancer to understand the basis or the RP and know more about each faction wouldnt hurt.

Have fun playing with us lad

RE: A newbie joined the server - Shalo - 09-30-2017

Hello and welcome to Discovery.

If you are looking to join a faction, you can check this list to see which one has the RP that interests you the most.

You can also check the faction activity list, under the player utilities tab, to see how active a faction is.

RE: A newbie joined the server - Sombs - 09-30-2017

Don't join any faction. If you want interaction and fun, just take a Freelancer ID Fighter and look who is active, where people are and go there, watch what they do, greet them, talk to them. You learn how you fit the best into the server by interacting with the active people. Don't join any faction blindly, but look at who is active, what you want to do and where you want to do it. The game has much more magic when you don't know the people behind the characters, so enjoy that state as long as possible.

Welcome to the server and have much fun here! Smile