Discovery Gaming Community
Hail, New here and finally posting - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Welcome (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=399)
+--- Forum: Introduce Yourself (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+--- Thread: Hail, New here and finally posting (/showthread.php?tid=189091)

Pages: 1 2

Hail, New here and finally posting - The Endless - 07-27-2021

Hey everyone

I'm around for some time now, really love Freelancer, and was so happy when I saw a community still alive that actively plays and still develops the game.
Had an itch for this game every now and then, but only now I thought about finding some mods and boom, found Discovery, Soo....
It's my first time here
I actually started playing last year but I was overwhelmed with the amount of stuff I had to learn, and all those rules, RP, Ids, ZOI, and a lot more... i felt like i had to have a graduation or something to play this, and combined with a few bad situations in game, plus RL started to become too busy...
But over the last weeks life got less busy and I came back determined to become part of this community, I don't have much experience in real time RP but I wrote some stories already and have a trilogy of books I'm working on of the Medieval Fantasy genre, so I will do my best, I read some stories and comunications around to get the feeling of commitment people have and I'm really impressed.

I already have my character ingame with a full backstory already "written" inside my head, Will soon post it,
And already working on other characters too.

You can find me online mostly as Freelancer Matthew Korben, Captain of the "Endless" CTE-12400 Condor Gunboat.

Also, I'm from Brazil, so my timezone is -3 GMT, about the same as U.S.A. Hail to any other brazillians around, if any.

I'm Looking forward to play with you all.

RE: Hail, New here and finally posting - Xenon - 07-27-2021