Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Questions regarding some RP
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
So I'm trying to create my first real RP, like with a back story and some regularly updated writing to log the characters endeavors.

I had chosen the AI "Faction" for a couple reasons
A. I had previously thought it was a rather underused faction with high potential.
B. I'm not very good at actual role playing (Probably a lack of imagination) and being a robot is easy for me, following logic and all.

I had a basic idea of what I was wanting to do, however I thought I'd do some research into the history of the AI and planet Gammu and anyone elses RP that incorporated either. I want my RP to collaborate with others and not step on any toes or create lore discrepancies.

upon this research is where I found my problem.
I'm not sure what connection the discoveryGC wiki has to DiscoveryRP24/7 and these forums, however it's on the same domain so I've always accepted it as being "official"

There are three articles that I'm having trouble with.
1. http://discoverygc.com/wiki/Artificial_I..._Consensus
2. http://discoverygc.com/wiki/Sentient_Machine_Alliance
3. http://discoverygc.com/wiki/Harvesters

Each of these describe a different origin to the inhabitants of Planet Gammu and the AI faction we now have.

How are these articles recognized by other Role Players that use the AI or deal with the AI?

I'm happy to conform my story to anyone else's that pre-dates mine, but if everything says something different it's a little difficult :P

This has ended up as quite a lot to read, sorry.
Thanks to anyone who has the time to read and help me out.
Tbe first article is the most up-to-date one. The other two factions are (long) gone.
Hmm the Artificial Intelligence Consensus.

That one blatantly contradicts with info cards of both the Nomad ID and Planed Gammu.