Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Hello Everyone!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I'm new to Discovery, but i've been playing Freelancer for almost 2 years now. Discovery is the second modded server i've played on, and Crossfire was my first.

I have to say that my overall first impression of the mod is very good. The RP element seems to be much stronger and more organized than it was on Crossfire. I am also pleased with how smoothly the game runs even with 130+ people online. My ping here is about 160 on average, but the game plays very smoothly. I had a similar ping on the Crossfire server, but it became so laggy after 1.7 was released that for me, PVP was almost impossible.:(

Sadly I don't think I will be posting a story for my character for awhile. I have been having some issues with writers block, and not being able to communicate my ideas very well, if at all. However I am hoping that this will pass before I go to college next month, but I doubt that it will. :(

In the meantime, I may not be online much, because Ill be busy exploring the mod in SP. Once I have found most of the items, ill be online a LOT. I have to admit that I do love a good tussle, and I cant wait until I can take part in battles of epic proportions. :yahoo:

This is Rabid Gerbil, signing off. :)
Epic Battles?

Then join Mandalorian Mercs [M], or Queen Carina's Royal Fleet (QCRF)

Though I could be biased...:)
I saw the 'Fresh Meat' part and I just knew this was a welcome thread I had to post in. Beware our flesh-eating communist penguins, they're voracious...and welcome to the party. Consider joining the Outcasts; you receive free Cardamine when you do so.
Hello and welcome, enjoy yourself and read the rules. I don't want to see you crossing our desk anytime soon, or preferably ever. Most importantly though have fun within those rules.