Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Greetings!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello Discovery!
It's been a few years since I've had the pleasure of flying around Sirius.
As a teenager I started playing Freelancer from the day it was released.
After having played the Singleplayer about twenty times, I experimented with mods and ended up exploring the Multiplayer.
From what I can recall, I played on Asgard, Tekagi's and Monkey Universe before it turned a bit too fluffy.
Some of the old clans I flew with include the Red Skull Legion (before they all left playing WoW).
Then there was the Sirius Freelancer's Guild which was led by Gestoord who then ended up creating Monkey Universe.

That being said, over time I found other games but never has anything come close the the experiences I had inside the Freelancer universe.

I'm very VERY happy to see that there are still active communities like Discovery for this amazing game and I look forward to flying in space again.

I lost my previous copy of Freelancer and my Multiplayer ID that did have a character on the old Disco server (maybe 7 or 8 years old?) but apart from a "less legal version" I also decided to order a brand new copy.

Also a quick mention to Sindroms whos vlogs, tutorials and interviews I've been really been enjoying on YouTube!
Infexxion, welcome to our community. I suggest you read these rules Server rules. After you read these rules i reccomend you to download SWAG pack- Freelancer is much better with Swag pack than the default spheres etc. etc.(you got screenshots in that thread). If you need anything just send me a message.