Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Oddball
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello peoples of Discovery. I've been playing freelancer for about three months now, and I've been on Discover for about two weeks. I love this Discovery mod, its like an unofficial expansion pack to the game, and I would like to thank everyone responsible for making such a great mod.

I skimmed over the rules real fast, so you don't have to worry about telling me to reread them.

I understand the basics of rp. I want my main character Oddball to be Liberty Navy, and I want to fly the freelancer equivalent of a tank(either a bomber or a gunboat). My other character is just a Freelance trader, riding around in a Firefly, but I plan on changing this character to be part of the new French faction as soon as the next expansion comes out. I have also made an evil character, but I'm not to great at being evil so I won't mention him.

On a side note, this forum isn't exactly the easiest to join, it took my like three day to finally get approved by an admin . I finally got approved today, thanks Admin who approved me. So now I can post to my hearts desire and I can apply to factions like the LN.

-My first post, huzzah
Greetings and welcome! Since you already read the rules, I won't reiterate them, but I will mention this - the rules are based off of common sense and courtesy. I read the rules once, never looked at them again except to quote them in sanction reports. Why? Because I stick to the Golden Rule: do to others what you'd have done to you. And I RP and don't re-engage, too.

Welcome to the forums, click every link in my sig and read the stories and we'll be best friends! Yeah, there's a lot, but they're all good!
Golden Rule: Disco Edition: Do to everybody else how you'd like to be treated; however, if needs must, pwn the crap outta them and hope they can't do it back.

Welcome!