Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: A Pretty Little Talarca
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Ok. The problem is with me. I know this. I bought a Talarca for my character, thinking I'd found a fantastic ship for an Explorer - sleek, smexy, alright guns, alright shields, alright hull. I'm no expert (I am, in fact, mostly an idiot) but I liked the Talarca.

It was also one of the few Cruiser class ships that wasn't sold exclusively to a system Navy or faction and whatnot.

The hitch. My Freelancer ID only covers up to Gunboats. Which left me in a pickle.

As of right now, I'm flying my pretty Talarca under a temporary BHG ID - I RP it as a temporary license, more a loophole to owning the Talarca until he can get his paperwork in order.

My question to you, dear community, is which ID would best fit the needs of a character whose main mind is to stay free of obligations (to House, faction, and anyone but him and his crew), and explore as many systems as are within his engine's reach?

Would this fall into the overcrowded Zoner ID group? Is there another ID that might suit my characters needs? Or would the responsibility of owning a Talarca include an obligation to, well, pick a side? Am I just being a capwhore?

Also, and less importantly, I need a new name for my ship. My previous ones have been centered around an Idiot/Fool theme; Idiot's Array, Fool's Folly, Ship of Fool's, Idiot's Windfall, Foolhardy, Fool's Gambit etc. If anyone has any new suggestions with that in mind (hell, or just a cool sounding one at all), I'd love to hear it.
Zoner ID is about all that would fit.
Zoner, Gas Miner's Guild, or IMG work for explorers. BHG also works, but you get a drawback of all manner of unlawful wanting to shoot at you. With the GMG or IMG, you also get this problem, but to a lesser extent since not everyone hates you.