Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: HELLO DISCOVERY!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello people of Discovery,i am new here,well atlest new to discovery.I played and finished the Vanila a milion and one time.Explored every bit of Vanila sirius there is.But i cant do s**t here.Im a newb to Discovery and i have a hard time making money.Any veteran tips for me on how to survive in Discovery universe?
Hello there. Read the rules and see here. The second link might be useful for you while you are here. Best way to make money is trading and mining. If you don't have any ship for now, just make a new character and type in /restart beginner. You will have a freighter now, use that to mine helium in the clouds behind Planet Erie (starting planet) and sell the helium to Planet Erie. That would make up for starting cash.

Then you can get a decent cargo sized ship and start trading, or mining. Everything will be in the second link I provided. I hope that was useful. Enjoy your stay here and meet ya in space Smile
(09-03-2014, 11:25 AM)Moriarty. Wrote: [ -> ]Hello there. Read the rules and see here. The second link might be useful for you while you are here. Best way to make money is trading and mining. If you don't have any ship for now, just make a new character and type in /restart beginner. You will have a freighter now, use that to mine helium in the clouds behind Planet Erie (starting planet) and sell the helium to Planet Erie. That would make up for starting cash.

Then you can get a decent cargo sized ship and start trading, or mining. Everything will be in the second link I provided. I hope that was useful. Enjoy your stay here and meet ya in space Smile