Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Fresh From the Greenie Grass of Newbie Town
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
So... I'm new to both Freelancer and Disco. My room-mate introduced me to freelancer years ago and I found a video by Sindroms on youtube. I recently managed to get a copy of both, and with some of the SP campaign under my belt I want to move onto multiplayer.

Before I dive in I feel a bit timid. I want to play a role playing game but I'm not fond of confrontation (Even in roleplay form).

Despite my worries I think I'm going to give it a shot. If anyone wants to take me under there wing (literally or figuratively) it would be awesome! I think I'll roleplay as a Junker or Miner or something small and insignificant for a while.

I am afraid of leveling up too quickly and getting the crud beat out of me by aggressive players ready to newb snipe. Sad *Sigh* I'm just going to have to risk it.

In any case, I look forward to the role play! *Grins*
Welcome, best of luck and safe skies!
If you ever need help with getting used to discovery roleplay I am willing to help out, although I will tell you know you are prolly gonna need to get used to confrontation as there is quite a bit of it on Discovery even when flying the more neutral groups or less combat focused groups.
(01-28-2015, 04:08 AM)Rogue Yun Wrote: [ -> ]If anyone wants to take me under there wing (literally or figuratively) it would be awesome! I think I'll roleplay as a Junker or Miner or something small and insignificant for a while.

Have you ever considered a career in the clergy? The Church of Eris Esoteric is always welcome to recieve new acolytes who want to learn the ways of Goddess. Snubcraft pilots are also welcome for scouting and patrol on our home system, Baffin. Click the links on my siggie and check it out.

23s
[Image: nFqM6bc.jpg?1]