Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: for police factions
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Well, we know the police factions arent really populated; the most succesful was probably LPI (because anyone who wanted a laugh would obviously join it, but now it turned serious?)

but, in general, police forces... lack firepower, and choice of ships...

Here are various project for police factions, probably for .86 only.

-Spreadshot guns
My boldest idea, and probably wont work. But basically, a laser gun with spreadshots, each not making much damage but if anyone catch all the shots from a single gun, enormous damage. Also, close range only weapon. 200/300m? I'm not sure on distances for im not a pvp expert.
Reasoning: shotguns seem to be a police force specific weapon. Plus, it is somewhat convincing if you want to disperse a crowd.

-Ion blast missile
I'm not sure if they exist... but I'd suggest a police-only weapon to disable gunboat/transport leveled shield with relative ease. I'd propose something without much tracking and decent speed. Torpedoe like weapon?
Reasoning: disabling smuggler crafts.

Police only ships;
-Police Wagon
A combat freighter, much in the fashion of the Grizzli I've made for the navy. Think, AT aimed for combat, better armour, more gun than turret ratio and a decent but not too large cargo space.

-Police Mobile Command Post
A cruiser sized vessel, rarely seen in operation only in the largest scaled operations, the PMCP would be very few in number (if we put a price not too reasonable with its combat capacity, might make up for it), but as efficient as military craft (since basically, it is a flagship.)
Quote:-Ion blast missile
I'm not sure if they exist... but I'd suggest a police-only weapon to disable gunboat/transport leveled shield with relative ease. I'd propose something without much tracking and decent speed. Torpedoe like weapon?