Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Contraband Near New York
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi, I'm new to the universe and I'm trying to get started. I flew around Liberty and the surrounding systems for a few hours yesterday to try and start building my ship's computer's trade route log.

I read some of the guides, and I know the beginner's guide suggests that new players should get started by mining. However, the idea of spending hours shooting computer generated rocks sounds awful. So, I decided I wanted to be a drug dealer.

Are there any bases near New York that sell cardamine or some other contraband? I figure the Rogue base does, but your new character starts out hostile to Rogues. I flew to Mactan in Magellan, but even though it's neutral, it wouldn't let me land. I found Artifacts on Beaumont, but Beaumont only sells 5.

I know if I was able I could fly to Malta and buy cardamine super cheap, but I'm not looking for that. Manhattan is the primary market for cardamine demand, so I figure there would be a supply chain between Malta and Manhattan. I wanna RP the low level mule that runs the coke from Arizona to Las Vegas and when I get bigger and better than I'll RP the guy who brings the coke from Columbia to Arizona, you know?

Thanks!
Well, your options are going to be fairly limited, in all honesty. Contraband routes are balanced to only really be profitable over long distances, so short haul doesn't make much money (and doesn't even exist in some instances).

One option would be Artifacts from Beaumont Base in Texas to Planet Manhattan, which makes a respectable 330c/s. Similarly, you could run Artifacts from Barrier Gate in Coronado to Planet Manhattan for the slightly rounder figure of 348c/s.