Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: New Player here!!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello there to the whole community! Smile

Im a usual Freelancer player (once every 2-3 months i reinstall and play the sp!!) and i found out about discovery while searching for a graphical mod to pump-up the game and im trying to get used to the server.
Reading 140/150 players just made my day Big Grin, Great job even on modding the whole environment texts and so on...really good job to devs for this and the Factions...so much story / docs to read, i can understand that theres a lot of work behind this and its really AMAZING ^^
Im trying to read any tutorial or codex or rule to understand how to play properly without getting spanked/punished but some things are kinda obscure to me like:
  • - Is it possible to use the SwagPack to enhance the graphic on the server? (i've read that its 4.87 compatible but i couldnt understand if it is 4.88
  • - I can't seem to survive missions that are on difficulty 21 or more (i've a very heavy fighter), this is normal or im missing something?
  • - And the most important of all i feel kinda alone sometime i did not understand how to join chat groups? or these are party only chats?I see factions use skype but since im still not in one or just where does new players can chat to get and share some love? Big Grin
  • - I was wondering if i can get a rename of the player since i would like to use the first / last name due to the RP or this can be done by the faction leaders?

Well i guess thats enough questions for now ! See you all in game peeps!
(06-02-2015, 01:07 PM)roninzone Wrote: [ -> ]- Is it possible to use the SwagPack to enhance the graphic on the server? (i've read that its 4.87 compatible but i couldnt understand if it is 4.88