Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Greetings from Germany
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi everyone! My name is Stefan, in the Interwebz I'm normally known as Carboxcide and I'm relatively new to discovery, although I have some experience in FL and RP from Monkey universe.
Now I've got a question: which faction should I join? I tried my luck with the Rheinland Marinenachrichtendienst, but I've yet to encounter another player flying these colours. Where does the active RP take place mostly?

Greetings and see you out there in the black
You came in a rather moment of void, since you appeared in the low peak of activity, because of (ironically) free time that everyone have during vacation.

Expect more activity at the end of August and later - also, server is more active around European evening and midnight.

You can contact Char Anzable on the forums, because he's German (and good friend of mine), so he'd be good to introduce you to the server.
Mhmhmhmhmh, hello fresh meat. Welcome to Discovery. Tongue

First of all you should read the rules.

Active RP usually takes place around the Omicrons imo, so The Core might be a good place for you. Though The Blood Dragons have quite a few things upcoming in Kusari.

But usually the best place for new players to start off would be trading factions like Daumann or Republican Shipping.
They can fund your first transport and there you can learn the basics, along with fund your following ships and chars.

Hope you have fun here, see you in space!

~Swag(should be Neko)Bunny
Welcome to Discovery! If you need anything at all or have any questions just feel free to PM me or anyone that is in the Angels, theyre all here to help you out. Hope to see you in space and interact with you more

(BEGINNING FACTION ADVERTISEMENT)