Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: The Late Show: Retired LSF on hidden pirate bases
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
[Image: 46.png]

- ...and today my next guest is retired LSF officer who we will know only under his alias 'John'. Hello John, and welcome in The Late Show with Kate Levinsky. Thank you for accepting my invitation!
- Thank you for inviting me, Kate.
- John, can you tell us what you were doing for the LSF?
- Only in general. I was a chief tactical officer responsible for formulation and evaluation of daily mission assignments in my section. We were specializing in operations aimed at fighting piracy in Liberty.
- You mean The Liberty Rogues and The Lane Hackers?
- Yes, primarily those two groups.

[Image: 47.png]

- Just recently we have heard about their successful attack on a large wing of Exile military fighters in the Independent Worlds. After each such incident the public opinion is buzzing with one question. Why the piracy problem in Liberty has not yet been resolved after so many years? It is almost a common knowledge that these Liberty Rogues have this base... this hideout in New York...
- Buffalo.
- Yes, Buffalo. Tell us why our Navy has not yet sent there a fleet to wipe it once and for all? What stops us from doing it?

John took a deep breath and then exhaled silently.

- Physics. Mostly.
- Beg your pardon? Can you explain?
- Criminals pick dense asteroid fields to build their bases for a good reason. The Badlands have roughly only about 150 billion miles in diameter, but The Barrier ice field in Magellan has almost over 100 trillion...
- So they are just too big to be properly searched?

John noded.