Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Greetings... with a questions :)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello there,

I finally decided to try and give this space RP a try, cause... why the hell not? I've been roleplaing for more than ten years on different PC games and through a lot of PnP campains, but always in fantasy or modern settings. And since I played a hell out of Freelancer SP back in the day, I decided it's time to go trade online.

Also... I like my music how I like my ships. Heavy and Metal!

And now to the questions.

#1 Let's say I join a trading faction not related to any particular house. I still have to comply to all laws of houses I'am passing through, but what about moving from house to house? I understand that trying to trade in Galia as a trader from Bretonia is a no go, but what about trading between these two systems as a member of independent trading guild?

#2 Independent mining fields. I do understand that some mining fields are open to use to certain factions only, but the Independent fields on the interactive navmap are confusing me a little. Are they free to mine for all or are they claimed by IMG?

#3 Let's say I am a member of some independent trading faction and I do have it's IFF and ID. Can I switch it for a generic Mining ID, go to mine as a side-job on myself, when I'm not needed by the faction, sell what I mined and then switch it back to the faction ID? Is there any general rule against it or is it sdomething each faction decides on it's own? Or is it best done by keeping two characters as a two separate ships of one person?

#4 In fact... can I use several characters as a different ships of a same person? Or each character = new person?
Hello and welcome to Discovery Freelancer. There's no exit, so enjoy your stay!

I'll try to answer your questions.