Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: This game is toxic to new players.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5
Came back to freelancer after some time off, and played for 3 days.
Did the /beginner and went mining -- got 10 mil, moved out of pennsylvania got a mammoth and started to move cargo -- Big mistake.
Lost millions to tax ?? TAX are you fucking kidding me .. i'm a newbie moving neon and furs in a ship that cannot make a dent in a yellow cheese .
got shoot 1 time because i was to slow to stop and write at the same time .
There are only Pirates left in this game and in done .
Okay, drop the cargo. You've got loot and I want it now.

A couple players robbing you does not a server full of pirates make. So you got unlucky and were caught by a few pirates in lolberty. You're in Lolberty, what do you expect?

If you need the money for a Serenity, shoot this account or a PM and furthermore click that "Returning Player" button, as you do seem eligible for it.
Pirates are part of this game, big and important part. Nothing wrong with little pirating, you pay few milions and go on with game, you can easily compensate it with decent rute. Pirates are actually rare now, except in New York, so if you wish to avoid pirates leave NY. If you want to Grind money and avoid interaction, Go to Galia.
Well if you are too slow to stop first, and chat later, then it is hardly problem of pirate, who most likely have been dealing with silent powertraders who do nothing but try to escape. Have you ever thought that the problem lies in whole system, rather than just one part of it?

~ Mainly pirate and trader here, so I can speak from huge experience in both fields.
Discovery has a big learning curve to adapt to what the community deems as common sense. Don't give up. You don't make the same mistake twice! Smile