Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Farewell.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4

Username removed

TL;DR: This is good bye.

NTL;R:

I actually made the decision to leave a while ago, but there are people here that I respect, people that I had ongoing role play interactions with, and activities going on in different factions, I am writing this mainly for them because they deserve an explanation as to why influential characters in their RP suddenly disappeared.

This was the first gaming community I've met, and what a great community it was, if I didn't have anything important that needed to be done in real life, I'd be online, all the time, I am guilty of post poning activities in real life or go as far as to cancel them to spend time with people here, that's how great it was, I neglected my education so I can spend time here, and that is not healthy.

I started playing here when I was about 13, I left several times due to different reasons, wether it was real life issues that needed attending or I felt I needed a break but I always came back, the idea of being able to buy a space ship, and fly in space anywhere I want to and do whatever I want to, explore different star systems, engage in politics, trade, conflicts, illegal activities, the ammount of freedom and choice that Discovery Freelancer provides, coupled with real human interraction instead of just NPC's was a drug for me, I got hooked and I always came back craving for it.

I am 21 now, and in the 8 years that I've spent with Discovery community I withnessed most of my friends and people I enjoyed interracting with leave, I am one of the old relics that still stuck.

I didn't make this decision lightly, I basically grew up with this game, it's a big chunk of my childhood, but looking back, this is not the Discovery that I discovered when I was 13.

It changed a lot, and not for the better.

DRAMA