Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Some small (or big) thanks from your local Shooter
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I will be honest, Sombs's post inspired me to do this. It wont be as big as that one nor i dont know if you care at all. Anyways, lets start with my journey, shall we?

I started this journey back in late .86, grinding Money in a Rhino at 100k per hour, unaware of RP concept at all, i was a simple trader back then who simply enjoyed the joy (of back then) trading with people. I did not have any forum account at all that time. Then things happened and i took a break. After my rather long break, i returned in early .87. First, like every new guy, i grinded Money and got myself a Valor with CAU3 that named GRN-Immortal (what a stupid name!) After playing with that one for a while, i switched to Omicrons as a filthy cardamine sniffer and joined raids. Sometimes hanged out in Omicrons with people like Moonwalker and his company, sometimes i was batting in Texas with randoms. Then in one of those battles against LN, i met the renowned Order group that was known as O'Rhu| . I still remember their VERY strict entry requirements and secrecy, to the point i had to earn their ooRP trust and fly alongside them as an indie HAU4 Osiris for one whole month. I am sure still remembers our shenanigans in Omicron Mu and Zeta. O'Rhu, especially sswolf(dont remember his forum name) and the guy used O'Rhu|606-Demonica (we simply referred him as Demo) basically taught me how this game is really played and how its ins and outs work. I learned how to use caps and how to "quality RP" there basically. During my O'Rhu times, i also figured forums. I considered O'Rhu a home away home 'till its disbanded due to member's RL and other faction matters, such as getting LN's lead. Others left disco one after another. With this, i moved on to Taus and "Core" systems more and more. Then one day, i saw