Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Stork
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Can someone give me a good reason why Stork isn't a 5ker anymore? I understand that people want this game to be balanced. Reducing Stork's cargo capacity is going to make the game a bit more balanced...? I'm not a pro player or developer, but there are few things that I don't understand. One of them things is this. Don't get me wrong please. I'm just a curious player who wants to know why has this happened. Thank you.
As far as I understood, the main reason was the size of Stork. The ship hull is significantly smaller/thinner compared to other 5kers, what was providing too big advantage against pirates as it was much more difficult for them to hit the running ship, especially when it was equipped with cargo pods which were eating the shots first. Thus it was replaced with Titanic which is a 5ker now and has comparable hull size to other 5kers.
(09-23-2018, 03:01 PM)Laura C. Wrote: [ -> ]As far as I understood, the main reason was the size of Stork. The ship hull is significantly smaller/thinner compared to other 5kers, what was providing too big advantage against pirates as it was much more difficult for them to hit the running ship, especially when it was equipped with cargo pods which were eating the shots first. Thus it was replaced with Titanic which is a 5ker now and has comparable hull size to other 5kers.

I see, it makes sense. Stork is one of my favourite transports out there, I'm kind of sad because of this.
(09-23-2018, 03:01 PM)Laura C. Wrote: [ -> ]what was providing too big advantage against pirates as it was much more difficult for them to hit the running ship, especially when it was equipped with cargo pods which were eating the shots first.

Are you kidding me,this can not be the real reason.

Why change in my view the most iconic transport in the history of Disco,