Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Hello!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello everyone, I've been told to create an introduction thread! So here I am.

Firstly, I just want to say that I'm majorly impressed with this community, everyone I've met, asked advice for has been extremely helpful. The staff should be very proud of what they've created. This is just the second day I've been here, but I'm already making a lot of friends that I hope will stick around with me!

Anyhow, my name's Max! Uhh, I do software development on the side ( contract work), as I'm studying full-time. So my time on here might be quite limited , but so far I'm hooked. It's going to be a pleasure to spend my few hours in this game, progressing slowly towards my goal! I also play like, piano and watch anime.

Currently known as Teafu in game, however I'm switching over to OSC-(and then whatever ship name I can come up with);

Thanks!!
Welcome to Discovery. We've already talked ingame I believe (IDF|Vire).
I hope you enjoy your time in this community.
Now, I'll help you out with some useful links. First of all, the Tutorial has some very useful threads in it. Most things you need to know are explained somehwere in there. Also, something you will have to read and understand are the Server Rules. Those rules make sure everyone can enjoy a fair game. Now, this will be mostly important for your roleplay encounters: The House Roleplay laws. The 5 houses have many laws, if you break them, you will get into trouble with the police and military. Last but not least, the help and support section. Questions usually go here. It will also help if you have any problems with your accounts or characters.
I know this is a lot of stuff right now. Take some time to get into the game, it will become easier soon.
If you have any further questions, feel free to ask me in here or via Discord (MasterL410#4157).
Regards, L.