Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Hello all
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello everyone! I am new to Discovery as of a week or so ago.
I have played FL since its release on many, many different servers. I love to RP sometimes and that is what brought me to Discovery where it seems if you get a bunch of people to RP together amazing things happen;)

My RP as of late:

Joseph Raiken was born to a working class family on Manhattan. His family had immigrated there after the chaos that had ripped through Rheinland during recent wars. He grew up living a dream to one day achieve greatness amongst the stars as every boy his age did. As he group up however he discovered that there were only two ways to "greatness" in Liberty through the Navy who did not serve the people but the corporations. The other way was to serve the corporations. He chose to work for the corporations because they did not put on a facade of serving the people. They were true in that aspect he assumed. He only worked for them until he could afford a small ship. However small that ship meant something great to him, it meant he was free! He was free of the life in his families run down flat looking out at the "glorius" Manhattan skyline. (Which in reality was the bottom of some rundown tenements.) But everything great came at a price and within the same week of attaining his ship, both his parents were slain during a raid by Liberty Police searching for Rogue drug smugglers in the building. Joseph could hardly believe that the officer actually had the guts to come to his face and say that the "Liberty Government is sincerely sorry for your loss." Joseph spat in the mans face and started to walk away but then stopped and turned around. Then he said, "You try so hard to stop criminals and extremists, but in doing so you merely create more by killing innocents."