Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Missing "Dromedary" in DSCore
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I don't know where i should put failture in the DSCore (i like the idea of the wiki more…), so i post it here:
Ther is no entry for the Series YX "Dromedary" Border Worlds Freighter.
All other Freighter (at lest the ones where i'm looking fore) was there...

And by the way:
The webkit behind the DSCore is awful. It works with Firefox (i didn't test Crome), but with the Edge-Browser you can't sort the lists in many cases and using the Internet-Explorer the whole side is nearly unusable...
(09-20-2019, 11:03 AM)Nightowl Wrote: [ -> ]And by the way:
The webkit behind the DSCore is awful. It works with Firefox (i didn't test Crome), but with the Edge-Browser you can't sort the lists in many cases and using the Internet-Explorer the whole side is nearly unusable...

Absolutely true. I am not a web developer and stated so when it went live. There are long load times and the entire thing was a disaster really. The generation tool, while it covers most bases, is somewhat shackled by the Discovery's ini structure (I recall there is one ini entry inside one of the weapon files where there is a random 'f' sitting on of the lines that breaks stuff (but not Freelancer, so no one noticed). I've since rewritten DSCore to use a more logical structure. Infolancer, as I named it, uses an API over a web interface, and splits stuff into 6 database files rather than all into one. Overall, it cuts down on the actual load time massively, my tests showing it was over 400% faster in some cases.