Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Hello Discovery
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi there Discovery Community. My main alias is Vrykur, and I'm new to your server and community. I was a big time Freelancer player back in the day before it was abandoned, spending dozens of hours a week on the North Quadrant server exploring and role-playing with that community.

I stumbled upon your community about a year ago after I by-chance Googled Freelancer and found that it was abandonware, and Discovery caught my eye. After installing it on my machine and launching the single player game, I rediscovered my love for the game's amazing visuals and settings, and the potential for endless enjoyment from the simplest activities the game has to offer. At the time my computer was on its last breaths of life, and every time I tried to join the server it would kick me immediately after loading into the starting base. I still enjoyed exploring the single player setting, and kept the desire to join the server fresh in mind.

Well that computer is dead now, and my new one is much better! When I redownloaded and installed everything, I immediately went to explore in single player again just to make sure everything was all gravy. After a satisfying session, I decided to try the multiplayer server, and it let me in on the very first try! I logged on a couple times, and even role-played with someone earlier today, before finally coming back to the forum to sign up and become legitimate to the community.