Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Trading frustrating experience
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello everybody,
So I'm recently back on Discovery and I was making money with my only character (Eagle VHF). However I quickly cap at difficulty 31 since after that gunboats start to spawn. So I decided to invest 60M of my hard earned credits into a transport (3.6k cargo, a start I thought).
I knew about FLCompanion and so I started trading thinking "1 Milion a minute doesn't sound too bad!".
However, not even a few hours into trading and I had not one, not two, but THREE terribly frustrating experiences.
First: moving artifacts to Manhattan through the unstable jump hole in Alaska... Apparently ships bigger than freighters are not allowed in unstable jump holes.. Makes sense even though I wasn't happy being stuck in the Omicrons with full cargo and no destination.
Second: trying to jump to Omicron Xi carrying ambassadors from Gallia to Freeport 9 (suggested by FL companion). Dock denied because it's too long of a jump and it would break the economy. Again, makes sense but I had to get off the game because I was again stuck with full cargo and no destination.
Third: I wash off the frustration and hop back on, go all the way back to Gallia, load up some Luxury Food and follow FLCompanion to the best route.. Which leads me to my third 20 minutes spent arriving at a crayer planet with atmosferic entry point and again I can't dock with it.

In summary: I lost 50 Million credits of my 60 million invested and I am very frustrated with the game now.
The FL Discovery Community is awesome I love you guys <3

Edit: If any game masters see this. I would be happy if you guys could delete my transport character Rollie.Winklar (still docked with full cargo and no destination). And send me my 60M credits back to my only other character Damascus.Nova as a refund. Thank you. nvm..