Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: A Somewhat Confused Entrance by Samuel Sprolf
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4
Greetings all, and to all a good day.

I'm a veteran of Freelancer, I've played every way you can, seen everything there is to see, and downloaded most mods that look well-put together. The Discovery Mod, chiefly, though.

I remember the that old site, the Lancersreactor was still up.
... I also recall when this mod was nothing compared to what it is today.

So I've been Freelancing for a while.

That said, I shall also announce something else:
I have never played Freelancer multiplayer before.

So that qualifies me as a... an old newbie?

Anyways, now, after problems with getting forum accounts registered, combating troublesome mod managers, bypassing Vista redundancies and errors, reinstalling the game on my computer literally seven times, and basically having a rough time of it all, I have successfully integrated Discovery 4.84 into my installation of Freelancer.
I'm ready to play some multiplayer now.

I think Role-Playing should be easy enough, but figuring everything out should be the real challenge here.

So, "hello all," and here's to some fun in the future, eh?
Hopefully, I should think.

Postscript: And as a side note, prospective factions I'm looking at:
PanGal, .:j:.
And perhaps ALG if I get bored.

EDIT: My current character will probably not end up in any of the factions I have mentioned at this point in time, but any succeeding characters will most likely be involved in them. PanGal is almost definite, .:j:. is somewhat more tentative.
Greetings, have a good stay. I hope we shall meet in space.
Indeed, Thank you very much.
Welcome!
Unless you already noticed, 4.84 is no longer the version to have, we have beta versions for 4.85 now instead - refer to the 4.85 Transition forum.
Mate.. the current version is 4.85.:P