Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Trying to understand RPG
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Usually I'm a passionate mission pilot but in the area I prefer to do my rounds there is nobody else.

So I also started with passanger transfers, transports, mining - always with characters bound to the correct ID, faction, ship, equipment.

What I found so far is the fact that people check my ships and routes sitting in their navy/police chars, sometimes even greeting me - then switching to their pirate chars in the next system and asking for some money for cigarrets and a sandwich.

I mean I understand that just hanging around may be totally boring but I try to understand the RPG idea behind this behaviour.

So no whining around, just trying to get deeper into this RPG materia.

Thx in advance for your POV.
(05-31-2021, 09:16 PM)Guzman el Bueno Wrote: [ -> ]Usually I'm a passionate mission pilot but in the area I prefer to do my rounds there is nobody else.

So I also started with passanger transfers, transports, mining - always with characters bound to the correct ID, faction, ship, equipment.

What I found so far is the fact that people check my ships and routes sitting in their navy/police chars, sometimes even greeting me - then switching to their pirate chars in the next system and asking for some money for cigarrets and a sandwich.

I mean I understand that just hanging around may be totally boring but I try to understand the RPG idea behind this behaviour.