Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Hi There
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
hi all, im a big fan of freelancer and i am looking forward to really getting back into it after a 2 year break,

and lets hope when i go on it tommorow i get a better reception and help then i did yesterday when i popped on for 20 min after installing the mod, sadly i logged on and went straight to manhattan and stopped of at a space station i clicked on the space ship icon to see what ships where available for Sale but it came up action is taking longer than expected and then logged me off back to the character screen, i loaded it back up and went to manhattan and couldnt dock there (it was stuck for 10 min trying to dock)so had to exit game and load it back up, when back on i asked if anyone had the same problem and just got made a fool of:(

this was rather disheartening to bo honest as this looks like its gonna be the best freelancer mod i have ever played but hey im looking forward to ingoring the situation and getting on with pillaging :O
Hello and Welcome. Sorry to hear about your poor initial reception, most of the people around here are pretty nice, but in character i admit i may find it somewhat humorous (darn dockmaster has been drinking too much liberty ale!). Make sure you read and understand the server rules, there are a lot of them. I had to read through a good deal of sanction reports before I understood all their ins and outs.