Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: What about Barges?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6
Hello everyone. Lately there have been more and more threads with the title "Barge for sale". We were all wondering what will happen to these ships in the next update, but no answer. So now I will ask a member of the Staff Team or anyone who have informations to explain to us in more detail what will be the fate of these traders. I am a barge owner and I believe that I need to know what are the possible changes that the barge will undergo in the future or if there are any changes.

Thank you!
Moved the thread to Discovery Mod General Discussion instead of the inRP Comm Channel, better spot Smile
As a newbie, I find this whole discussion very childish. Which one of these 40-something Barge owners bought a Barge in the last couple of months, so that they did not have time to grind back the value that Barge provided so far? If you did not have the Barge at all, would you have been in the same situation moneywise/PoBwise/"whatever Barge is used for"-wise? And if you got your value for your money, why are you complaining? And who said that the Barge won't provide value moving forward? It might be changed, it might be not; but all this drama is it really going to change anything? Will you guys convince the devs to leave the Barge as is if you do this (that is if they are indeed going to change it)?