Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Finally made it.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey Guys,

apparently I was mistaken as a spambot three times in a row; glad it has worked now. (kudos to the admin who helped me out).

sooooo I just started playing freelancer again, but got bored by SP Campaign pretty fast and remembered that there were some mods around a couple of years ago. what I didnt expect was to find a community like this :laugh:

I already did some exploring through the systems but am somewhat overwhelmed by the complexity of this mod. I'd love to join a Player-Faction due to RP-play. Ah well I'll just list some questions I have.

(And yeah, I did already read the rules, the system laws and quite much of the lore thats around; not getting validated has its benefits;))

1. How to make money early on? Are Missions the way to go or is it a better idea to switch to a rhino or another low level transporter asap and do some small risk trading?

2. Is there any other way to get at least a neutral rep. with some outlaw factions early on without being forced to bribe or kill dozens of NPCs?

3. Is the SCRA still around? I didnt see any of them in the sys. channel and read that they stopped recruiting. They were one of the most interesting player factions imho.

4. any dwarf fortress player around? will the wretched and wicked humor you adapt while playing this gem get you kicked?

cant think of more atm.

I'm looking forward to play with you all.
hi welcome to the server.
Welcome!

1. I like missions, but I guess Rhino works. BOTH!

2. No :(
' Wrote:1. How to make money early on? Are Missions the way to go or is it a better idea to switch to a rhino or another low level transporter asap and do some small risk trading?

2. Is there any other way to get at least a neutral rep. with some outlaw factions early on without being forced to bribe or kill dozens of NPCs?