Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: A new Junker has arrived!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello all. I am not new to Freelancer online, but I am new to this server. I've grown very apathetic toward other popular Freelancer servers/mods, and almost gave up on Freelancer for good... and then I found this place! It sure "Voids" (wink wink nudge nudge) any other servers I've played on, that's for sure.

I have been playing for a little over 72 hours of game-time now, and I'm now officially a Junker. I am all about the RP, and never really had all that much fun in PvP. Being with the Junkers allows me to spend most of my time out in the Edge Worlds, away from police, and with reasonable neutrality among the majority of pirate/terrorist factions across Sirius.

Some of you may have met me in space. Sorry that I was too busy tractoring in scrap metal to carry on any conversation. And a big HUGE thanks to Hans Zimmerman for getting me started back when I was still in my Rhino! Hans, I hope to see you out there again soon!

As for the rest of you, allies or enemies, I look forward to seeing you out there as well. Thanks for welcoming a new noob!

Format C:
Good to see a new face! Just a note: Discovery now owns your soul. Things to avoid:

-Phantoms (Scary terrorist-types with big guns)
-Keepers (Nomads...enough said)
-Mon'Star (Terrorist extraordinaire. Has a custom ship, the Necrosis. Worth dying to just to see it.)
-Phate (Epitome of Lane Hackerness. Traders that don't comply leave with no equipment, no cargo, and 1% hull. The guy is scary.)
-Any system with more than one "YEEEHAAAAAWWW" in it (See Xenos)
-Xenos (Rabid, crazy, suicidal maniacs known for their love of torpedoes.)

That...should about cover it. Obey the rules, and have fun!

-Boss
you forgot coalition, although i dont log it often anymore... hehe

welcome around and have fun ^^