Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Greetings from a first time player.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Let me just start out by saying I have never played Freelancer on-line before yesterday. I thought it was a dead game that nobody plays any more.Oh how wrong was I?

About me.
Well I am into my MMO's From Star wars galaxy to EVE On-line. EVE is the only one I am currently active in though, I have been playing EVE pretty much non-stop for the past 4 years and if you have played it you probably know what an unforgiving game it is.

So the oher day I had an urge to play freelancer again after talking about it with a friend of mine. Having already completed the single player game I wanted some mods to mix it up a little bit. Thats when I stumbled upon this site and I didnt hesitate in downloading. Getting the mod to run was a breeze (thanks to the excellent guides in the forums)

My first day was a bit daunting, after skimming through the very extensive rules I didnt wanna mess up and get into trouble just as I joined. So up to now I have kept to myself. I read somewere that mining helium behind planet Erie was good money so I started doing that. earned enough to get a Decent hauler and started mining away making about 300k a run.

now I have hit level 40 and I want to start actually RP'ing but I am not sure what to do. From reading around I am attracted to the "Junker" line of work but I don't have the faintest idea were to start out. (but that is half the fun) Being a pure PVP character in EVE On-line I don't really want to get into it here but I definitely wont shy away from a fight.

Anyway I hope to see ya's all in game and if you happen to meet "Phenoxan" on your travels don't hesitate to say hello.

2 questions.
Is there any consequence to death? Ie losing your ship/money/levels?