Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Hello y'all!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hey guys, I'm new to these parts. Never played on a disco server before.

I was wondering if anyone would be able to nurture this little Disco n00b? I've got an idea of what I want to do, but I have no idea how to go about it.

Basically, my aim is to create a Liberty Police character. I've already posted in their recruitment thread, but I have no idea how to go about creating a character before I've been accepted, with regard to getting a LPI ID, tags, etc.

So, if your a nice patient person who knows how to help me...

:)
I may point you to Discovery Help chat information. It's a Skype chat. There, all your questions can be answered.

And read the Holly Book!

And Welcome to Discovery!
Welcome to Disco, mate. The LPI will probably get back to you in that recruitment thread pretty fast, so I wouldn't worry too much, they'll cover those bases. Luckily, though an LPI is an easy character to set up, so if you can't wait for the official faction, just do LPI missions around New York, and once you've got yourself the tag buy a Patriot/Liberator and the ID (by the time you've got the tag you should have enough cash for the Patriot and ID, which are both still sold on Manhattan, I believe).

Also, once you get your feet on the ground consider looking at the Omicrons and joining the 101st Outcast Guard. Always looking for new talent.
Well, welcome to Discovery. The Holly [sic] book that argonaut talks about is in fact the server rules, which can be found in the server rules forum. Now then, about setting up an LPI character: