Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Thoughts on the mod (Offline)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey there. I've been playing Discovery since 4.84 (with some assistance from the IONCROSS save editor) and I've had some thoughts.

1. Is there any rapid-fire capital ship weapons? All I can find are the Purple Goddess fighter turrets.
2. Kansas. What is the point? If you're looking for a good neutral territory for new players, you could make Planet Wichita in Kansas dockable, and I think it could work quite well. I mean, you can get to a trading route (Magellan, Freeport 4), a lawful sector (Virginia) and an unlawful one (Humboldt).
3. I've had some experience playing on the FLU server, and the mod there had purchasable ship engines, that simply recoloured the exhaust. Is there any way to get that in Disco?
4. In the same vein, I found a mod that allows Freelancer to play in Widescreen here. Is it safe to use this mod with Disco, or not? I'd like to get some advice beforehand, in case I totally screw up FL in the process.
5. I think the Liberty Naval Guard faction is broken. I'm maximum respect with the regular navy, and they STILL want to install makeshift ventilation in my ship engines, if you catch my drift. I can't get into Virginia at all, without them destroying me.
6. If I remember correctly from 4.84, there was 2 different models based on the fighter from Battlestar: Galactica. One model is now used for the Charon, but where's the other (in my opinion, more professionally made) one gone?
' Wrote:1. Is there any rapid-fire capital ship weapons? All I can find are the Purple Goddess fighter turrets.
Basics and Solaris are the fastest refire rate cap weapons, I think.

Quote:3. I've had some experience playing on the FLU server, and the mod there had purchasable ship engines, that simply recoloured the exhaust. Is there any way to get that in Disco?