Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Greetings, Salutations, and Felicitations...
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Greetings, Salutations, and Felicitations, ye of Discovery GC.

I am Calego, Calego K. to be more drawn out... I decided to stop by and join the forums as I feel they may be of great asset to me in my plight within your Discovery 24/7 RP servers.
A little about myself:
I am a budding Graphic designer that started out making signatures on another forum... Since then I have grown stronger in my power to wield and Image Editor. I will begin trying my hand again at making signatures though I fear that I have become... rusty. I love computers (more so when they work...) and cannot survive long without my own (Max time: about one or two months, and that was last year, I doubt that I could do it again now.). I am a very rational thinker so I may seem to be Johny Rain-cloud in some discussions... I am also experienced in the age old art of sarcasm and cynicism. (I am not experienced in the age old art of spelling and punctuation, however. I am doing my best to catch my mistakes though so bear with me.) I prefer to make myself as clear as possible in my messages. Normally I will not say anything unless it is worth saying. As thus my messages are rarely short (unless all that is worth saying is a cynnical or sarcastic comment...).
You will probably see me under the name Calego on the Discovery 24/7 RP Server (not the USA one, no country specified).
I have played Freelancer 1 for around a year now (not continuous but off and on for the past year) and am quite new to the tremendous world of the Discovery mod. I do think that it was made with amazing quality and a lot of effort was put into it. Although I do notice that some of the larger ships are takeoffs on Battlestar Galactica and Star Wars models... I suppose it is to be expected.

---------
To make a long story short: