Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Newbie here with questions
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello all, Nice to meet you and Im loving the community so far. However I have some questions.

1. Im a Freelancer/Smuggler who also deals with normal trading from time to time. My Question is about pirate attacks. On 2 different days, the same Pirate Player attacked me. Now Im fine with that, even paid some ransom to other players. However this player, who, well lets just say his name starts with removed - Is a little trigger happy. Both times I was destroyed by him I was never given a "halt" or demands. Matter of fact, both times I was being shot at before the little animation movie of me exiting the gate had finished. As soon as I got control of my ship back I was blown up. Afterwards he says he made demands. What course of action can I take? Shouldnt he have to wait till im even loaded into the zone to make the demands so i can see them being made?

2. The only rep i have green is freelancer, however its not flashing, does that mean i still show up with a freelancer tag?

3. How many CD's can 1 fighter have? I dropped about 30 countermeasures and one pirate still had plenty of cd's to fire at me.

4. Are there any good Smuggler groups to join? I would love to work with some other smugglers and trade routes and smuggling tips.

THanks for your time.

Donavan

Removed the other player's name to prevent a lynching - Athenian
Welcome, and kudos for looking for help rather than doing the equivalent of farting in the forums as you enter.

1. Check the rules about what pirates can and can't do. He can't kill you without making a demand, but he can damage you as much as he wants before he makes the demand. You could talk to him, get screenshots and report him if he was breaking rules, or do nothing.
2. No, it must be flashing.
3. A fighter can carry 70.