Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: The Writer's Journey.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello one, hello all. My name is Brovo (duhh) and I like to Roleplay (obviously) I also enjoy Freelancer (You could have never figured that out on your own right) and I'm also sarcastic a lot. (Figured that out yet?)

I haven't played Freelancer in a couple years now, but I figure I'd pick up the copy I have and play again. I used to be a rather excellent pilot, taking on level 7-10 Liberty Rogues in anywhere between 4-6 Bloodhounds with just my starting ship and a couple of Lavablades. I've also been Roleplaying on and off for about nine years now. Some of it on forums, and some of it on pen and paper. I also did a little dabbling in Warcraft III but found the community rather disappointing.. I don't know, having everyone 1337 speak was quite.. Dissatisfying.

When I do Roleplay I prefer to take the route of neutrality until I get my feet out of the water and onto dry land. So as it stands I'll likely be a literal Freelancer or Trader until I get a good idea of who is who and decide if I should pick a side. My character on the server is also named Brovo. Why? Because it actually kind of fits. I thought I might throw in FightForever as a callsign instead, but I decided against that because people might assume that I'm a warmonger at that point. I don't like blowing people up: I just like getting payed afterwords.

Hope to be welcome here.
Welcome to the server! Be sure you read the Holy Book! Also, if you have any questions, feel free to ask them in the Disco Help chat in Skype!

Last but not least....

Have fun!