Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Hello, ciao, bonjour, hola, konnichiwa, ni hao, etc.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Greetings folks! I'm Passa, my main character on the server is.. Passa, oddly enough. Dromedary pilot (at least temporarily). Well, long time Freelancer player actually, been a massive fan of the game since it came out in 2003, but only tried the online component this year after finishing another playthrough of the game. Loving Discovery so far! Shame I've discovered Discovery (har har) right in the middle of my final schooling examinations.:P

Quite impressed with the player-base, there's definitely some kind of pay-it-forward thing going on.. I'm a massive newbie obviously but after being helped by a few strangers and finding my feet, I started trying to do the same for other players (telling them whatever I knew, sending some starting cash etc). That's a great kind of atmosphere to have. Special kudos to The Angels member Seth Karlo for helping me out and setting me up.

Also stunned at the amount of new content in the mod. Discovering Gallia was pretty awesome. Now going back to vanilla Freelancer feels weird - very empty. I've gathered there's some kind of evolving storyline as each new version comes out? Either way, very cool stuff. There's a lot of depth and I've gotten stuck into the backstory stuff in the wiki.

By now it might be evident that I also have an unfortunate obsession with superfluous language - so I'll try to keep my posts shorter from now on, I promise.:)See you all on the server! And probably the forum. Is there an IRC channel as well or something? Anyhow, hopefully once I've gotten the hang of this RP stuff, I can join some kind of group, going solo does get tiresome.
Welcome to discovery!