Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: A few things I dont get.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm pretty new to this game and have only played the singleplayer part so far. Which might account for some of the questions

1: Difficulty

Why is there no indication of have difficult a system is? You can fly around 1 system, one-shooting everything a be bored to tears, go to the nearest gate or hole and get blown to bits, the second you emerge on the other side. Yes, then you know that it's too early to go there, but it's also too late to know it. You're dead.

2: Wrecks

How are Wrecks handled on a dedicated server? Are they a one-time thing or do they respawn?

3: Zoners

Couple of things here: Why do they only have 6 ships available to them and all of them are really expensive?
And why don't they have missions? I know that it's not their nature to attack other factions, but are the mission types hard-coded? No chance of making mining/trading/exploration missions?

4: Trade Goods

They seem somewhat illogical to me. One base sits in a giant wreck, filled with Scrap Metal, but pays 499 credits for it? While another one is several systems away from anything that could grow a tomato, but won't pay a dime for any sort of food, but would gladly take your Luxury Consumer Goods? Where's the logic?

5: Guard factions

What are these, exactly? All the vanilla factions seem to have a 'Guard' counter-part that does NOT gain in rep when you gain with the vanilla faction. But they do have some nice ships.

Hopefully not too many of these have been asked before. I've searched around a bit, but couldn't find any clear answers. Thanks in advance for any and all answers:)
' Wrote:I'm pretty new to this game and have only played the singleplayer part so far. Which might account for some of the questions

1: Difficulty