Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Some Questions
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello everyone ! :)
I'm pretty much a newbie here, so I'll need some info.

1) What's the difference between an Outcast ID and an Outcast Guard ID, except that the first one can trade and the second one can use all the capital ships. I mean if you use an Outcast Guard ID, can you operate outside outcast space?

2) I've maximized outcast guard rep, how can I change my IFF from outcast to outcast guard?

3) If I meet a corsair pilot or a corsair ally (hogosha, gaian, order) can I attack them on sight, or I should first demand payment, etc ?

4) What's the difference of typing in system chat with or without the use of the command: /l
Moreover, what's the command to change name ?

5) If you're a trader and a pirate chases you and you flee from a system (without dying, etc), can you return in this system again ?

6) Can I use "Universal" Armor Upgrade on transports ?

Edit: 7) If I hit a wreck and get a codename, I am unable to get it one more time with the same character? The same goes with "regural" wrecks?

Thanks in advance for your answer :$
Ima forget the first one, cos I'm not too sure, but:

2) Use /droprep to lose the Outcast IFF, then it should change to Guard

3) It's typically a good idea to RP a bit. Throw back and forth some insults, before you engage. Always have an engagement notice.

4) /l Is local chat. So only people in a certain range can hear you. I think it's like 15k or something. Hence it's darker blue text colour. System, is obviously what goes to the entire system.

/renameme [Name] is the command. It costs 2mill and you can only do it once every seven days on that character.

5) Definately. You can return even if you die, as long as it's only to trade

6) Yes. You can use it on whatever you want.
Rules - You need to read them all one day.