Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: question
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
hi! i'm new on this forum so hello to everyone!

i started playing freelancer again after some time and i checked the net out for some mods and i found discovery. i downloaded some save games also (didn't feel like playing all from the start). when i went to the omega,omicron,..., systems i couldn't take any missions-there was a message "no missions available. come back when you are a more advanced pilot...". i am lvl 38 (max,isn't it) and still can't get a job. how do i solve this? (except spending most of my time killing everything that moves) and i am playing single player!!!

one more thing. the readme says that the battleships encounters are enabled-i saw only nomad battleships after playing for some time in unknown systems. i hoped to see some great houses battleships roaming the space...

that's it... :)
Yeah, your new to Discovery... Oh, Welcome !!:D

Level 38... not maximum anymore - here we have pilots roaming space that's up to level 92 (myself on 62 currently). You need more experience to be able to play those missions... alot more, and most likely a better ship.

Almost all houses have battleships now... you just have to Discover it for yourself (look in shipyards...:rolleyes:). But why are you still hanging around in SP, you have to come and join us all in Cyberspace.

Anyway, welcome...:cool: