Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Trade Routes?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Hi, I'm about to start a lawful neutral character to build up for a player faction I have an idea of. However, for that faction, I need a fairly stable financial base.

Do any of you know a decent trade route and ship set up for a pilot with either a freelancer or civilian ID?
Ah, same.

I didn't see any "newbie trading guide" (apart from the "where to buy where to sell"), giving tips on what ship to buy at the beginning, such and such...

In fact, I'm a total newbie and when I first logged on Discovery, I was only able to get a decent ship because some random passerby decided to help me and give me 2M credits (and by the way, thanks). In fact, in the 30 or so missions I've done, I only regained about 1M credits, because my character isn't a trader :/

So... Is it possible for a non-trader (or smuggler, you get the idea) to get a decent pay without having to create another account on which I would play a trader?
A nice start would be to join one of the many trading factions around here. Usually, they give new members aid in getting their first real cargo ship. And they also have access to many routes.
Just try it!
' Wrote:A nice start would be to join one of the many trading factions around here. Usually, they give new members aid in getting their first real cargo ship. And they also have access to many routes.
Just try it!
Joining a trading faction means tying strings to yourself. I'm only trading my way up because I don't have a trader or miner to get him set up.

edit: To reiterate. I don't want recruitment efforts. I'm not a moron, I've been playing for a while, I know what I want. I want to know some decent trade routes for a new neutral character, and what ship/ID would be smart to buy.
read: I'm a silent powertrader in the making
' Wrote:read: I'm a silent powertrader in the making