Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Arashi - (about 7 days into Discovery)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I'm new to discovery, I haven't played FL since about a year after it original came out. A friend got me
back into it and showed me the discovery mod. Enjoying it immensely.

I'm interested in joining a faction for my two current accounts, but can't find the appropriate information
or place to get that info. Any help would be appreciated.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Arashi - Zoners
(tentative background story for Arashi - This is only a tentative idea, it can be fleshed out after I can
talk to some Zoners to fill in information without contradictions.):

Alex just wants to explore, she has always stared off into space wondering what's out there.
Her parents were both military, she didn't see her father much as he was captain of a battle cruiser,
always out protecting and serving.
Her mother, a Commander, specializing in tactics, worked in the CIC of a dreadnaught in it's home
system where a lucky shot that got through it's defenses wiped out the CIC, killing everyone instantly,
including a Rear Admiral.
She was taken in by her aunt, on her mothers side, who traveled with her husband plying the trade
lanes on the transport Lane Runner.

Her aunt had ties to the military, while her uncle ties were more dubious as well as numerous.

Alex learned many things working for her aunt & uncle; like basic ship maintenance, engine repairs,
deck sweeping, unclogging the zero-gee toilet (Oh how she hated that part), etc...
She excelled at piloting & navigation, she was so good that she became the official pilot at 14 when the
previous pilot retired (involuntarily in a bar fight). When she wasn't plotting courses, piloting the ship or