Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: idea to make 'docking' with carriers work
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5
okay I know virtually nothing about modding, and I dont know if this is possible, BUT I'm just going to throw this idea out there. maybe someone already suggested this, but to me I like the idea and before you post your REAG about how it wont work remember i have no knowledge of modding at all.

So I thought why not make docking on carriers and other battleships possible by tuning the formation with carriers a bit. is it possible to make fighters become invisible and intangible when in formation with a battleship/carrier? and is it possible to put a limit on the number on how many fighters enter form with a carrier

just make the ships that are able to dock with docking ports and not just more, turn 'invisible' as well as 'intangible' upon entering formation with a large ship. that way it wont cause any problems with formation 'bumping' if the fighter is intangible and appears to be docked when invisible.

here is an idea about how many ships each type of larger ship can carry (if its even possible):
generic battleships: 3-4
kusari and rhienland battleship: 5
aquilon zypher & geb: 8
liberty carrier: 10
rogue/molly Scylla: 2
slave liner: 3
luxury/prison liner: 3
royal liner: 4

so... the main question is; is this even possible?? I'd really like to know.
Well, its been brought up numerous times. Not about to happen. People say abuse, people say its from other mod. Means people dun want it. I do want it. But meh.
this isnt real 'dockind' its more like a false docking where formation makes fighter dissapear... it just an idea... this has NOTHING to do with actual docking with other players, thats crazy talk.
Guys, read before you post, k? Anyways, It sounds very nice. Better than people complaining about how buggy and glitchy it might be (which it isn't).