Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Hay
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I've been a huge fan of Freelancer (I play through the story mode about twice a year) and decided I wanted to get a bit more out of the game..seeing as there is no sequel planned for the foreseeable future.

I understand this is somewhat of an RP server, however I have never been an especially heavy RPer.
How friendly is this server to light-RPers with an interest in combat? I have always enjoyed Freelancer for the combat mechanics, though I've never really tried combat in the MP version.
I was wondering what the population is like during the night (I'm on the US East coast)
I'll probably getting on later today and messing around. I'll try and keep all the rules in mind
Just chill in Connecticut and you'll be fine as it is a out of role play system. I'm certainly not going to encourage someone to ignore or skimp on the role play side. Really, you should try it. Adds so much to the game.

Really, if you just want to fight, I'd look to another mod.
Most players stick to game-RP (which is where you RP say a...police but for combat, better ships and so on) so you don't have to hardcore RP everywhere you go.

Just stick to the bounds of your ID and RP before attacks and you will be sweet.

Oh and welcome to discovery ;)
Thanks for the replies...I think I might like to play as a BH or mercenary of some form. how does that system work?

I do plan to do some RP as long as I'm playing, probably wont be writing any bios or anything..hehe
Oh, well that's different then. I'll just leave this here.
Thanks, I'll keep an eye on that. Whats a good way to get started on getting outfitted for combat?
I assume trading back and forth and running missions mostly.
You need about 30 million for a top of the line fighter, all kitted out, more or less if you have to buy overpriced weapons because somepeople are tightwads with tech.