Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: A hello from Alpha Echo
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey everyone. I'm new to the mod, by invite (although the invite was a long time ago) of a friend. Currently I'm flying for the Corsairs as "Sethras". A thanks to Elven for also welcoming me into the module...

Roleplay, free flight -and- scifi in one package... this game should be very enjoyable!
Welcome and enjoy! PM me if yeh need any help!
Welcome to the community!

If you haven't already, read the server rules: http://discoverygc.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=4040

If you need any help or if you have any questions, contact a member from The_Angels or PM me on the forums. Oh, and if you are ever interested in a trading faction look up [*USI*] (Universal Shipping Incorporated). Have Fun!
as aerelm says :

' Wrote:Welcome to Discovery!
First thing I can suggest is you play the Single Player Campaign if you haven't already, cause Discovery Lore is based on the Vanilla FL, so knowing what had happened in 800 A.S will help you much with making things happen in 818 A.S:PAnd then, Nice idea about gettin a Merc RT and stuff, but I'm curios, what Class 9 Guns are you using on your Ship? Because you see, according to Tech Chart You can only freely use Civilian and Zoner Weapons as a Merc, and for others, you'll gonna need Permission from the Holding faction, Other than that... See you in Space and Happy Hunting!:)

Also, Check these Links, They might come in Handy;
  • Complete Version of Server Rules
    - Reading and Understanding all these (Even though it might get a bit confusing in the beginning) is essential for Survival (!) on this Server!
  • Community & Forum Rules
    - Aside from this link, there are certain rules for each Sub-Forum as well. You can find those in pinned threads of each Sub-forum.
  • Technology Usage Chart