Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Hello and Good Day To All!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Hi Everyone,

I bought my copy of Freelancer when I was still a part of the US peacekeeping force in Bosnia in 2003. I played it for a few months while still on deployment and came home to be a part of a few different multiplayer communities off-n-on for two years. That was when I was deployed to Iraq and played it solo for a while more. I let it lie for a few years and now I find this mod! :yahoo:

I'm a grad student in Minneapolis, Minnesota and am active in the Taiko drumming community here. I work for the State and am learning the new position that I'm in. I also do quite a bit of leatherworking to include a build of the Tron: Legacy costume for the release in December.

I've done a lot of tabletop RP going back to the 80's and quite a bit of play-by-post while I was deployed -- twice. I'm curious to see how this all works and fits together. I looks really interesting!

Merry met and peace to you all. Look forward to great RP and conversations soon. :laugh:

Awesome, the UURich name got GMG|s attention :laugh:

Welcome to Disco!

Read the rules, get involved and you'll fit in fine.
' Wrote:Awesome, the UURich name got GMG|s attention.

Welcome to Disco!

Read the rules, get involved and you'll fit in fine.

Glad to hear I garnered some attention from the get-go. I'm reading the rules and they say there are quite a few. I'll certainly get used to them and write up a Bio for a character before I start looking at factions. :D

This is a new handle that I have been using for a little while now. Partially my name, partially an ethic.

Thanks so much!
Hey there, nice little description of your self there, please read the rules if you have questions you can either PM me and i can try and help you:Dor better yet try the "Angels" and most importantly have fun.
Welcome to disco bro.