Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Trader - made i something wrong?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello,

i was a newbie Trader and so i use this Thread: http://discoverygc.com/forums/index.php?sh...l=Trading+guide

Ok i buy also in Munich some Military Machines and fly in Space...after this a [FL] Pilot Stops me...i stand still and dont move...and after a conversation he kill me.

I was realy confused, in the Thread the Autor write: Please note that, at the moment, the nations of Kusari and Bretonia are at war with one another as are Liberty and Rheinland. As such I have not provided any new player routes between them as I wouldn't wish you to get blown up for running a blockade.

So i thought all the Traderoutes was legal, but i may wrong. If i wrong can i have please a little help what i dont can Trade legal?

I was an IMG Trader. My Name was Arnulf.Wunold.

Here the Screenshots.
Links removed to prevent trial by forum.
Zelot

Thanks for your help.

Vaelius Noctu

Laws are stickied here:
http://discoverygc.com/forums/showthread.php?tid=32168

Rheinland Laws, Article Eight, section 2:
Quote:§2. Due to the war with Liberty, shipping military vehicles and light arms is restricted to the following shipping agents:

Republican Shipping
Daumann Heavy Construction
Samura Industries
Kishiro Technologies
Kruger Minerals
ALG Waste Disposal
Some houses have restrictions like that. Always check on the laws before you trade anything.

Also, here: http://discoverygc.com/wiki/index.php/Commodities
When I look at the screen shots you posted, I think a few things.

Firstly, before trying anything like this it's best to not name names, so you should probably blur or edit them out; make it an arbitrary discussion.

Secondly, RP requirements were definitely met. You should be aware that server rules are not the same as House laws. Cargo embargos and such are considered House law.