Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: hello
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
<story>
So I finally got around to making a forum account. I got Freelancer about a month ago, and played the campaign start to finish without breaks...:wacko:after that, I found discovery, installed it, and have been exploring for the past few weeks, and even bothered to beat the campaign again- it was a lot harder (oh god the escape from bretonia: 1 BS, 3 cruisers and 2 GB are NOT balanced to 5 heavy fighters anymore!), but I think it made me a better pilot. For one thing, I learned how to use mines and not hit myself with them... usually...

Anyhoo, I've found a lot of the stuff in discovery already and don't think I'll be a total noob when I get my internet to finally connect to the server (should be later tonight, actually, cuz I think I found the problem). i know a couple really profitable trade circuits and checked out the readme ship list. Kudos to whoever put in the firefly, you are now my personal jesus :yahoo:please get in line with the rest of them to receive your shrine. however, playing by yourself or even with a few friends can't help RP, and although I am a fairly good actor so to speak, I would like 'instruction' to fine tune my skillz. I've noticed the angels mentioned a few times in the other welcome posts, and if someone could point me to whoever will be online in 8-12 hours that would be awesome. I also enjoy writing stuff, especially sci-fi space-stuff, and according to everyone I've talked to I'm actually not that bad at it, so expect a few stories. Speaking of such, I have a couple of nomad-based story ideas but can't check them against canon... who should I ask about that?
</story>